10 Things You Didn’t Know About Me

Andrea Cannon
3 min readMar 24, 2020
Photo by eberhard grossgasteiger from Pexels

I have read several posts like this from other writers on medium that I follow and have always enjoyed them. Since we are all stuck at home self-isolating and social distancing, I have decided to share my 10 things.

  1. Sometime around the third grade my family lived in Roswell, NM where I may or may not have been abducted by aliens who might have implanted a tracking device under my skin. (Oh wait, that was an episode of The X-Files.) But we did live in the desert for an entire year. My brothers and I would hose down the dirt yard and run and slide around in the mud, our homemade version of a Slip-n-Slide.
  2. I love all animals and have an irrational desire to hug them — except possums; possums are mean, ugly, chicken-murderers.
  3. Speaking of chickens, I once sewed up the flesh of a chicken named Goldie that unfortunately found itself being carried around the yard in the mouth of our pit bull. After surgery, Goldie lived in our shower for a week while I administered her antibiotic injections daily.
  4. My super power is finding grammar mistakes in restaurant menus. Every time we eat out, no matter where, I will find the misspelled word or wrong punctuation or subject/verb disagreement. I have pictures to prove it.
  5. My voice sounds like that of a 10-year-old girl on the phone, but I am well into…

--

--